Meringues – The end!


Final recipe! I still can’t believe 70 weeks are passed and 140 recipes has been cooked BY ME!! However I have loved it but like all the nice stuff, it needs to finish!

And I wanted to finish it in the best way, with a little cake for me, my 30th birthday, the end of my challenge and the 6 kilos lost! Ok I didn’t win the challenge, but I reached what I wanted: I saw that a total change is possible, that you can loose weight also enjoying food, that I’m strong enough to decide something and reach the end and finally that I can even cook my mum recipes!!! It was an amazing adventure!!!

The final recipe needed to be Meringues because it’s one of my favorite sweets and because I tried to do them so many times without any good result, that I need to solve the mystery once for ever! So here is the recipe that finally make me have my fantastic meringues that I use to make a “zuppa inglese meringata”.

Ingredients for around 30 meringues of a medium size: 4 eggs white (around 150gr), so 300gr sugar, and a pinch of salt. Then for the cream for the “zuppa inglese” just use: the 4 yolks egg remained, 4 spoons sugar, 2 spoons flour, and 400ml milk.

Start preparing your mixer. Put in it the 4 white eggs, a pinch of salt and the turn on the machine. At this point add the sugar little by little and let the machine go for around 30 minutes. Don’t stop until the point that if you place a spoon in it, the spoon will come up with a spongy dense cream that won’t fell. If really never get dense you can add a pinch of flour.

Turn on the oven at 140 degree and place some baking foil on the baking pan. Put all the mix in a pipe and create some round meringues.Put them in the oven at 120 degree for around 40 minutes or until you see them get burn underneath.
The pass them at a low grill for other 20 minutes and then again on the fire for 40 minutes. In this way they will come a bit colored and crunchy.

In the meantime use the other eggs to make this cream; mix the eggs with the sugar and then add the flour and a bit of milk just to made it fluid. Let boil the rest of the milk and then add it to the mix. Put all on a low fire until it gets thicker.

When the meringues will be ready, smash one of them in a glass,   add the cream and a full meringue on top. Enjoy my meringued zuppa inglese… I think the perfect recipe to close my blog.

PS. Mamy vi ho stupito con effetti speciali eh? Non pensavate mi potessero venire eh? E l’abbinamento con la crema?? Vuoi vedere che TILT dopo tutto questo cucinare e’ anche diventata una semi esperta???

One response to “Meringues – The end!

  1. Ancora buon compleanno a questa splendida ventenne!!!! :)))))

Leave a Reply

